About This Blog

Welcome to the MML&K Government Solutions blog where we try to keep you informed about the actions of the General Assembly, political updates, and more news from Frankfort and around the Commonwealth.

McBrayer Blogs

Related Blogs


Updated list of Governor Bevin's Appointments

Governor Bevin has made the following appointments.

To his Cabinet:

  •  Secretary of Governor's Cabinet- Scott Brinkman
  • Justice & Public Safety Cabinet- John Tilley
  • Energy & Environment Cabinet- Charles G. Snavely 
  • Brigadier General- Stephen R. Hogan
  • Tourism, Arts, & Heritage Cabinet- Don Parkinson
  • Finance & Administration Cabinet- Col. (R) William M. Landrum
  • Personnel Cabinet- Tom Stephens
  • Education & Workforce Development Cabinet- Hal Heiner
  • Cabinet for Health & Family Services- Vickie Yates Brown Glisson
  • Labor Cabinet- Derrick Ramsey

In the Governor's Office:

  • Chief of Staff- Blake Brickman
  • Budget Director- John Chilton
  • General Counsel- Steve Pitt
  • Senior Advisor- Andrew McNeill
  • Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy- Adam Meier
  • Deputy General Counsel- Chad Meredith
  • Lt. Governor's Chief of Staff- Steve Knipper
  • First Lady's Chief of Staff- Sarah Durand

At the Commissioner Level:

  • Commissioner of Parks- Donnie Holland
  • Commissioner of Revenue- Daniel Bork